Product - has been successfully added to your cart.

News & Media

Awards and priviledged membership

Monday 30th November -0001

Spirit of Napier Lions Club has presented PDG Dawn Stuart (left)with the club’s Privileged membership. Already a Life member with special rights, this award removes all fees from Dawn. Her health has deteriorated over the last few months but she enjoys visits from club members and other Lions from the district.

Ngaruawahia Lions Club has celebrated its 50th Anniversary of, where Charter Member Fred Hansen was presented with a 50 Year Charter Chevron and secretary Nola Crowther with a Melvin Jones Fellowship.  The Anniversary Cake was cut by both Fred (the oldest member) and the youngest member of the club Zanian Steele – aged 20.

Kapiti Lions Club president Bill Pearson has been awarded a Melvin Jones Fellowship and New Zealand’s longest serving Lion Ian Maxwell was awarded Life Membership of the Lloyd Morgan Lions Clubs Charitable Trust. He has given 55 years of service to Lions.

Parawai Lions Jean Tolra and Anna Upton have been awarded Melvin Jones Fellowships. The Waikanae women were astonished with the announcement, by 202M District Governor Robyn Daniels at the club’s 20th anniversary dinner. Read more


Proudly Supported & Sponsored By NetValue!